crosscountry

Dan Rawson

Dan Rawson

Our Cross Country Secretary is Dan Rawson

Beeston AC enter two cross country leagues – the North Midlands and the East Midlands – and take part in the below events:

  • Nottinghamshire County XC Championships
  • The Midlands XC Championships
  • The National XC Championships
  • The National Cross XC Relay Championships

East Midlands Cross Country League

All races start at 11:00. Men and women start together but the women run a shorter course (approximately 10k and 5k respectively).

Cross Country Season 2019-2020

Sat 12 October: North Midlands – Markeaton Park, Derby
Sat 26 October: British Masters Relay Championships – West Park, Long Eaton
Sat 2 November: English National Relay Championships – Berry Hill Park, Mansfield
Sat 9 November: North Midlands – West Glebe Park, Corby
Sat 7 December: North Midlands – Shipley Country Park, Heanor
Sat 4 January: County Championships – Shipley Country Park, Heanor
Sun 5 January: East Midlands – Bramcote Hills Park
Sat 11 January: North Midlands – Wollaton Park, Nottingham
Sun 12 January: East Midlands – Holme Pierrepont Country Park
Sat 25 January: Midlands Championships – Prestwold Hall, Loughborough
Sun 2 February: East Midlands – Colwick Woods
Sun 9 February: East Midlands – West Park, Long Eaton
Sat 22 February: English National Championships – Wollaton Park, Nottingham


For more information please follow the links below

North Midlands XC League I County XC League I Midlands XC League I National XC Champs