crosscountry

Dan Rawson

Charlie Pearce

Our Cross Country Secretary is Charlie Pearce

Beeston AC enter two cross country leagues – the North Midlands and the East Midlands – and take part in the below events:

  • Nottinghamshire County XC Championships
  • The Midlands XC Championships
  • The National XC Championships
  • The National XC Relay Championships

North Midlands Cross Country League

These take place on Saturdays. Women run approx 6 km at 13:50, men run approx. 10 km at 14:20.

East Midlands Cross Country League

These take place at 11:00 on Sundays. Men and women start together but the women run a shorter course (approximately 10 km and 5 km respectively).

Cross Country Season 2019-2020

Sat 12 October: North Midlands – Markeaton Park, Derby
Sat 26 October: British Masters Relay Championships – West Park, Long Eaton
Sat 2 November: English National Relay Championships – Berry Hill Park, Mansfield
Sat 9 November: North Midlands – West Glebe Park, Corby
Sat 7 December: North Midlands – Shipley Country Park, Heanor
Sat 4 January: County Championships – Shipley Country Park, Heanor
Sun 5 January: East Midlands – Bramcote Hills Park
Sat 11 January: North Midlands – Wollaton Park, Nottingham
Sun 12 January: East Midlands – Holme Pierrepont Country Park
Sat 25 January: Midlands Championships – Prestwold Hall, Loughborough
Sun 2 February: East Midlands – Colwick Woods
Sun 9 February: East Midlands – West Park, Long Eaton
Sat 22 February: English National Championships – Wollaton Park, Nottingham

Club Cross Country League standings


For more information please follow the links below

North Midlands XC League I County XC League I Midlands XC League I National XC Champs